Gulf of Maine Council on the Marine Environment Gulf of Maine Council Uses Social Media Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Google Plus Pinterest

Members of the Gulf of Maine Council on the Marine Environment

Council Chair (2016-2018)
Perry Haines, New Brunswick
Council Coordinator
Joan LeBlanc
978.866.7284 jleblanc@gulfofmaine.org

 

Jurisdictional Representatives

Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture

Nova Scotia Environment

New Brunswick

Minister Rick Doucet, New Brunswick, Department of Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries
506.453.2666 Rick.Doucet@gnb.ca

Perry Haines, New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506.453.8946 Perry.Haines@gnb.ca

Lee Sochasky
506.429.4909 Lee.sochasky@rogers.com

Robert Stephenson, Department of Fisheries and Oceans
506.529.5882 Robert.Stephenson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Maine

W. Donald Hudson, Chewonki Foundation
207.443.9795 don@backriver.me

Kathleen Leyden, Maine Department of Conservation
207.624.6223 Kathleen.Leyden@maine.gov

New Hampshire

Douglas Grout, New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
603.868.1095 Douglas.Grout@wildlife.nh.gov

J. Ruairidh Morrison, Northeastern Regional Association of Coastal and Ocean Observation Systems
603.319.1785 Ru.Morrison@neracoos.org

Rene Pelletier (obo Tom Burack), New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
603.271.2951 Rene.Pelletier@des.nh.gov

Massachusetts

Priscilla Brooks, Conservation Law Foundation
617.350.0990 pbrooks@clf.org

Bruce Carlisle, Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management
617.626.1205 Bruce.Carlisle@state.ma.us

Jack Wiggin, Urban Harbors Institute
617.287.5570 Jack.Wiggin@umb.edu

Federal Agencies

Jason Tuell, National Ocean and Atmospheric Administration
978.281.9226 Jason.tuell@noaa.gov

Rhea King, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
902.426.3694 rhea.king@dfo-mpa.gc.ca

Regina Lyons, U.S. Environment Protection Agency
617.918.1557 lyons.regina@epa.gov

Geoff Mercer, Environment and Climate Change Canada
902.426.6700 Geoff.Mercer@ec.gc.ca

Michael Tupper, U.S. Department of the Interior
703.648.6660 mtupper@usgs.gov

Highlights

ESIP releases an exciting smartphone app: ICUC

The EcoSystem Indicator Partnership (ESIP) released a smartphone app, available for iOS and Android. [ Click here for more ]