Council Members

Council Chair (2018 – 2020)
Kathleen Leyden, Maine

Council Coordinator
Joan LeBlanc
978.866.7284 jleblanc@gulfofmaine.org

Jurisdictional Representatives

Nova Scotia

Deputy Minister Kelliann Dean
Nova Scotia Department of Intergovernmental Affairs
Kelliann.Dean@novascotia.ca

New Brunswick

Perry Haines (obo Minister Andrew Harvey)
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
506.453.8946 Perry.Haines@gnb.ca

Lee Sochasky
506.429.4909 Lee.sochasky@rogers.com

Maine

W. Donald Hudson, Chewonki Foundation
207.443.9795 wdonhudson@gmail.com

Kathleen Leyden, Maine Department of Marine Resources
207.287.3144 Kathleen.Leyden@maine.gov

New Hampshire

J. Ruairidh Morrison, Northeastern Regional Association of Coastal and Ocean Observation Systems
603.319.1785 Ru.Morrison@neracoos.org

Rene Pelletier (obo Commissioner Robert Scott), New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
603.271.2951 Rene.Pelletier@des.nh.gov

Massachusetts

Priscilla Brooks, Conservation Law Foundation
617.350.0990 pbrooks@clf.org

John Duff, University of Massachusetts, Boston
617.287.7445 john.duff@umb.edu 

Lisa Engler, Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management
617.626.1230 Lisa.Engler@state.ma.us

Federal Agencies

Jason Tuell, National Ocean and Atmospheric Administration
978.281.9226 Jason.tuell@noaa.gov

Rhea King, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
902.426.3694 rhea.king@dfo-mpa.gc.ca

Regina Lyons, U.S. Environment Protection Agency
617.918.1557 lyons.regina@epa.gov

Geoff Mercer, Environment and Climate Change Canada
902.426.6700 Geoff.Mercer@canada.ca

Michael Tupper, U.S. Department of the Interior
703.648.6660 mtupper@usgs.gov

First Nations / Tribal

Sharri Venno, Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians
207.532.4273 envplanner@maliseets.com

Senior Science Advisors

Judith Pederson, MIT Sea Grant
617.253.9310 jpederso@mit.edu

Robert Stephenson, Department of Fisheries and Oceans
506.529.5882 Robert.Stephenson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca