Council Members

Council Chair (2022 – 2024)
Alison Brizius
Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management

Council Coordinator
Joan LeBlanc
jleblanc@gulfofmaine.org

Jurisdictional Representatives

Maine

W. Donald Hudson, Chewonki Foundation
wdonhudson@gmail.com

Kathleen Leyden, Maine Department of Marine Resources
Kathleen.Leyden@maine.gov

Massachusetts

Priscilla Brooks, Conservation Law Foundation
pbrooks@clf.org

John Duff, University of Massachusetts, Boston
john.duff@umb.edu 

Alison Brizius, Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management
alison.brizius@mass.gov

New Brunswick

Christie Ward (obo Minister Gary Crossman)
New Brunswick Department of Environment and Local Government
christie.ward@gnb.ca

Kim Hughes
Environmental Volunteer
kimth32016@gmail.com

New Hampshire

Jim Chase, Seacoast Science Center
j.chase@sscnh.org

Jake Kritzer, Northeastern Regional Association of Coastal and Ocean Observing Systems
jake@neracoos.org

Rene Pelletier (obo Commissioner Robert Scott), New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
Rene.Pelletier@des.nh.gov

Nova Scotia

Deputy Minister Geoff MacLellan
Nova Scotia Department of Intergovernmental Affairs

Federal Agencies

Jon Hare, National Ocean and Atmospheric Administration
Jon.Hare@noaa.gov

Luke Gaulton, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
luke.gaulton@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Regina Lyons, U.S. Environment Protection Agency
lyons.regina@epa.gov

Environment and Climate Change Canada (Vacant)

Todd Chaudhry, U.S. Department of the Interior
tchaudhry@usgs.gov

First Nations / Tribal

Sharri Venno, Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians
envplanner@maliseets.com

Senior Science Advisors

Canada Science Advisor
Robert Stephenson, Department of Fisheries and Oceans
Robert.Stephenson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

US Science Advisor (vacant)